Chris Dixon: "As for the Ethereum, I have not felt so much enthusiasm since the iPhone"

in #crypto6 years ago


Chris Dixon, managing partner of venture capital firm Andreessen Horowitz, co-founded the SiteAdvisor startupsand Hunch. The goal of the first start-up is to manage vulnerabilities and in particular to warn Internet users in the event of security threats. The second is a recommendation technology company. SiteAdvisor and Hunch were acquired by McAfee in 2006 and eBay respectively in 2011.

A big investor


Dixon was also the co-founder of Founder Collective, a venture capital fund. He has invested a lot, especially in BuzzFeed, Coupang, Makerbot, Venmo and many others. His personal investments are democratized in technological companies such as Behance, Foursquare, Kickstarter, Stripe, OMGPOP, Pinterest, Warby Parker etc.

Chris Dixon holds a BA and MA in Philosophy from Columbia University and an MBA from Harvard.

Chris Dixon

Ethereum surpasses all other technologies of the decade

Chris Dixon was quickly noticed, to the point that Bloomberg named it the best angel investor in the technology industry. The 46-year-old spoke about Ethereum's meteoric rise as the best technology of the last 10 years, saying:
Every 10-15 years, there is a new major transition ... for me, the Ethereum is the most important technology of the decade, that's for sure. I do not even think it will be debatable.
In an interview awarded to Adam Draper of BoostVC, Dixon said:
I work instantly with developers and entrepreneurs from Google and Facebook and so on. I did not hear so much excitement about Ethereum, Solidity and all those things .... since probably the iPhone.
"Bitcoin is great," he says, "I hope it works well, but honestly, all the people who have turned to the technology I know and many others who have come in, are all working on other cryptocurrencies. And a lot of it is around the Ethereum and all this other world that has really unlocked in the last two years. "

It is probably alluding to smart contracts, dPAs, web3 and many other innovations that have dazzled the world's population. Even Silicon Valley seems to bet on ETH.

"There is a horde of people investing in the Ethereum. Follow the smartest people and do not try to outsmart them, " he said after adding:

In retrospect, the Ethereum comes at an incredibly important and revealing moment for a number of reasons. The technology itself is just deep and brings the Blockchain concept to its full potential and creates this giant wave of innovation.
Dixon has collaborated with many entrepreneurs, those who have abandoned established companies and those who are fresh out of college. He participated in the launch of Airware, Bonfire Studios, BuzzFeed, Coinbase, Comma.ai, Dispatch.ai, Envoy, HVMN, Improbable, Keybase, Oculus, OpenBazaar, Polychain, Ringly, Shapeways, Skydio, Soylent, Stack Overflow, Wit. have, and Zipline by investing. In the end, he turned to Ethereum, reinforcing the following revelation:
It's a typical story: I left university, I moved to Silicon Valley, I have a job on Facebook, and I realize that if I'm lucky I'll increase by 0 , 1% conversion rate, regardless of advertising, and that's not how I want to spend my life.

I started playing with Solidity on the weekend, and as for the Ethereum, you know I fell in love with it. That's why I moved west, it's the border, it's the Wild West, that's what I want to do.
Do you agree with Chris Dixon on the belief that Ethereum is the most important innovation of the decade? Tell us your opinion in the comments section below.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://infos.link/chris-dixon-as-for-the-ethereum-i-have-not-felt-so-much-enthusiasm-since-the-iphone/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38