Poloniex lists Steem: My Analysis And Why This Is A Big Day For Us

in #crypto8 years ago

In case you didn't know, Poloniex has listed Steem just today!

Poloniex is one of the biggest exchanges right now and almost every trader uses it. It's very secure and has incredible support. It is really a huge thing that now it lists Steem and I'll tell you why.

Huge Community

First of all, Poloniex has a huge community. Even if you go there now, you'd see that alot of people are talking in the chat box or as they call it Trollbox. The last time I was on there, the only thing that I could see was people talking about Steem. That's right, Steem. They were telling each other to sign up on Steemit. But why?

It's simple. Steem is sky-rocketing right now. The listing on Poloniex resulted in a price hike for Steem. Now, that's amazing isn't it? We have been seeing an influx of new users that curate and create content. Respected traders have been steadily joining Steemit! This increases our popularity immensely and results in more well-known people in multiple crypto-forums joining us. We have already seen some amazing people joining us and we are bound to see some more.

Respected Members

A lot of the respected and well-known traders use Poloniex. Thousands of people talk in the Trollbox with many talking about Steem. Steem has seen some of the biggest gains in the past 72 hours which has resulted in us getting exposure. An influx in users has been seen in those 72 hours and we will only see more as more and more users get informed about us.

When well-known and respected people join Steemit, it's bound to become a better and more popular place for different visionaries and community members to come and talk about Steem and crypto-currencies as a whole. Steemit Team has been working hard for the improvement of the site and we can even see it right now. After the hack, they have upgraded their security protocols and as @dan posted, they have introduced a new groundbreaking security system. Awesome security only attracts awesome people.

So what does it mean?

It means that Steem is well on the way to become one of the most trusted and secure crypto-coins that currently exist. As long as people put trust and invest in Steem's future, we can only go to the moon and beyond. It is the most important thing for the success of any Fortune 500 company. Trust and investment. If we can provide that, then Steem really is the future. I have seen outpouring support for Steem and it's platform. With Poloniex listing us, we are bound to get listed on more and more exchanges. Poloniex is just the first step.

One small step for Steem community, one giant leap for Steem.

I know, I made a poor choice of words but it is the truth. It's a small step towards success for us as a whole while it is a huge leap for Steem. I hope that we can continue making giant leaps as Steem grows. I look forward to what the future holds for us.


Sort:  

I am here because poloniex. I had never heard of steemit before. You should expect much more people coming next few days.

I know many people have been just introduced to Steem through Poloniex. It'll be great to have them here!

The Weird thing is that people are paying $1.25-$1.35 for Steem Dollars over on Poloniex and Bittrex when Steem Dollars are pegged to $1 USD. Here is the post I did on it. https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/dafuq-why-are-people-paying-usd1-25-to-usd1-35-on-poloniex-for-steem-dollars

They are treating it like any other new coin. Just pumping it. Once the arbitrage kicks in it will balance out.

Hmm that's really weird. Great post by the way.

One word: Trust. People trust Poloniex

Poloniex has a good support. You can chat live with the support team on the troll box, or send tickets. Support makes or breaks a company.

That's exactly what I mean!

I think it's a good progress, and I expect more good news is coming!

Fast, fluid, decent UI and good array of coins. Polo is the weapon of choice for alt coins.

I still get suckered in to Kraken for BTC/ETH trades but don't know why. Awkward interface and lengthy deposit times but their marketing/brand must have worked on me somehow.

I'm seeing what you mean. I joined late last week after a long hiatus away from social media and in those few days, I've seen so much...

I'm guessing that's part of the reason the price of STEEM rose 60% today. Pretty cool.

Hahaha. That's accurate I guess lmao.

I'm a little crazy... xD

And this is only the beginning, i think.

Hey that's fantastic news.This will broaden participation and make it easier for non steemers to get involved.

New User: I agree with you.
(Poloniex member)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42