You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Everyone So Excited About Cryptocurrencies? - The 3 Most Important Reasons EXPLAINED!

in #crypto6 years ago

This is my first article of yours that I'm reading and I'm so glad to have found your blog. Yes, all so true.

Though the SEC is trying to thwart benefit #2 here in the USA. They want to only allow "accredited investors" (aka rich people) invest in ICOs. That's where the biggest gains can be found. But even if they do that, there is still so much upside potential a bit after the coins come onto exchanges. Not as good for returns, but at least you know you're investing in a coin that made it onto a decent exchange.

Sort:  

Thank you @indigoocean I am flattered and honored and following you too. Yes you know how it goes. The government will always try and regulate things and the exiting infrastructure which is aimed toward those who have almost everything already will seek to have thier interests protected. You are also right that there are lots of gains to be made even after coins get on the exchanges, but if they get bidded up to high that might not always be the case. I think the best thing we can do is to stay active in the industry so that there is no choice but to let it continue. This is one of the reasons I am here every day. Learning more and being active while I do my best to support it all. By the way I am also from the states but live in Thailand or the Land of Smiles now. Stay in touch and I will check out your posts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55