My IOTA wallet was hacked! 0 balance... Learn how to Secure your account.

in #crypto6 years ago


My IOTA was Stolen

Hey steem engines!

Back in February I sent IOTA from my Binance account onto my IOTA wallet. This morning I checked my account so I could account for my balance on some crypto tracking app and found it empty. I tried a few things to get it to show up but had to conclude that it was in fact stolen. I created this video so that people could learn from my mistakes. Check it out and see where I went wrong. Let me know if you have any alternative theory or ideas.

In the video I mention this article that was posted on the official IOTA blog about securing your account:
blog.iota.org | The Secret to Security — Is Secrecy

I hope y'all are having a great day! Like and follow for more :D


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is terrible. Crypto really is the wild wild west. How did this happen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66