New to Crypto Investments

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello all. My name is Gene and this is my introduction to #steemit. I will be posting about many things as I am interested in many things, but this post is about the 2017/2018 buzz word #CRYPTO.

I am new to crypto investments. I have only been investing since Christmas 2017. I've known about #bitcoin, and Blockchain technology for a while now, but I was dragging my feet. Stuck in the fiat(cash money for the nine-nine) rut which is working for me much slower than crypto has been.

Excluding my 401k my and my stock investments my crypto investments are almost equal to my fiat investments. That's excellent for my crypto investments, but very disappointing for my fiat investments. This presents a problem in itself. I could cash out my fiat, and place it in crypto, but where is the diversity in that? Do I stop watching the fiat market, and only pay attention to the crypto exchanges? I don't think that's a smart plan either. What I do know is this will be a fun journey, and I look forward to the ups, and the downs.

I think that investing can be fun, scary, and rewarding, but crypto is bringing a little finesse to investing that we have not seen. Crypto 2018 should be very interesting. If you are reading this, and you have any tips, lessons learned, or you just found a crypto gold mind and you would like to share your links please leave a comment!!!

Thanks in advance for the warm welcome. I look forward to becoming a valuable member of the steemit community.

Sort:  

That was a fun read, for BETTER EXPOSURE in the tags add "introduceyourself" that is best place for this post, and definitely add photo or two or 3 of you , pets , car.401K pic, whatever if you want even greater attention , if you do not care then disregard.

I will resteem you if you get photo and add intro tag, not to be a jerk but I get judged on what I resteem so no biggie if you are not intersted. Thanks for upvote too. PEACE

Thanks!!! I appreciate your help!

Congratulations @iluvgene, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87