Making CryptoMoney Online : A Paradigm Shift

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

When Internet was introduced, it created a whole new economy and ways that people could earn an income. Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrencies are doing the same and many argue that they could change the structure of our economy.

cryptos.png

One of the premises of this change is that we can potentially earn income from what we already do online for free and/or share resources that have not been monetized up until now. And because all these technologies and mentality are so new, no one really knows what the future will be. Will everything be tokenized ? Will we exchange “likes” and make money? Ok, we already do that, so I am really curious to see where all this goes.

And before I begin, let me make something clear. What you will read here is NOT financial advice and/or suggestion to invest. Always do your own due diligence and know that there is risk of losing involved. My results may not be typical and I don’t want to focus on how big my …payout is, but on ways that we can earn from these amazing opportunities that come ahead.

For this article I will write about blogging and social sharing since they are two activities that most of us are familiar with. In upcoming posts, with your help and contribution, we will explore new possibilities and ways to earn crypto money online.

So, let the fun begin !

Steemit

This article is posted on Steemit so I think this says it all. Steemit is the biggest and most established social media/blogging platform that rewards content creators. It is based on the Steem blockchain and it is two years old. You can create articles, post your photos, art, videos. The more votes you get from your fellow Steemians the bigger your payout is.

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 19.24.32.png

Explaining how Steemit works is another article of itself that will be published soon. I have heavily invested in it and I believe it is a good way to create a blog or social media presence and earn an income, because there is big user base. There are communities, like the Greek one that supports each other and makes it worthwhile.

The worthwhile part is largely dependent on the market price of Steem currency. As of now ( March 2018 ) the whole crypto market is in a downtrend. I believe, but I cannot really tell, that in the long run Steem will have significantly higher value, especially when a new technology that will allow other tokens to be build/created using the Steem blockchain is introduced, hopefuly this year.

Lit App

Lit app is like Snapchat with rewards. You can read my initial review here. The app debuted few weeks ago on Android and still people are figuring out the best practices.

My impressions are that it is very easy to use. Just pick up your phone and take pictures. Follow people , like other photos and people will like and follow back. It is circle jerking at its finest. You will have votes, only if you vote them. This means it can be very time consuming and addictive or boring depending on the person.

Screenshot_20180326-193607_resized_20180326_073621334.png

My biggest turnoff is that they don’t have a wallet, yet, so you can’t get your coins out of the app. Until a wallet is implemented, I cannot be serious about it. I will use it whenever I have the time.

Sola.ai

This is a quite old project. I have signed in for a couple of weeks and still trying to figure it out. It is like Instagram with a lot of the Steemit philosophy. When I competelly understand how it works, I will post a review.

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 19.38.20.png

For the time being I see a lot of exceptionally beautiful photos and most of the times I am pretty sure they don’t belong to the posters. I also see a lot of Steemians there. I think it can be a good choice, in addition to Steemit.

If you want to give it a try you can you use my referral link here . when you do so, I will earn some points and love you for that.

Electroneum Mobile Miner

Electroneum is a British, I think the first and only, cryptocurrency. It offers mining through your mobile phone. For those who don’t know what mining is, mining is the process of creating new coins. So, you can create and earn new Electroneums (ETNs) with an app that runs on your mobile phone.

IMG_20180326_192609_resized_20180326_072637748.jpg

To be exact the app offers an experience of mining, because this process requires computational power that our phones don’t have. When you sign up and finally launch the miner you will have a virtual hash rate ( the measuring unit of the above computational power ) according to the processor of your phone and at the end of the day you will be given the ETNs as if you actually did the mining.

It’s pretty weird I admit, but it works. You can use an old phone and/or your daily phone and earn few ETNs per day. At the current price is not much money, but the app will run in the background, so there is no work after you set it up. It’s not heavy on the phone, it just eats up a little bit of battery.

Joysteam

When I first learned about this project, I had expectations. Joystream is a bit-torrent client that claims to pay you for seeding content.

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 19.28.26.png

The app itself is a torrent client like uTorrent, which means that you can just use it to download the contents of a torrent file you will find elsewhere. So, for other users to pay you for seeding they will have to want the contents of the torrent you uploaded AND be users of Joystream. And then we go to legal issues…

For starters, the app gives you six free movies to download and seed so that you get familiar with the platform. Unless they have a lot more content, I don’t think it is worth considering.

What is next?

That was from me. Now, it is your turn. Do you know any other platforms worth considering?
Do not post any Ponzi/pyramid schemes. For example, I was told about yours.org and will look into it. And there are more on the horizon like Appics or the NSFW platforms.

Closing, I will address the elephant in the room. No, probably you won’t be rich. As in every aspect of human activity, there will be overachievers and normal dudes. Guess who you are. I did not write this piece to sell false hopes, I wrote it to show you possibilities that you may not know they existed. But, this doesn’t mean you cannot earn something on the side doing what you already do and at the same time learn about technologies that will change our lives. See it like learning about the internet in the 90s.

So, let’s expand our horizons and learn new, exciting and profitable things.

And until we make a lot of crypto money …
Be Healthy, Smile and Steem.

footer.png

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor. This is not a financial advisor. This is not a suggestion to invest. This article is for educational purposes only and everything covered is my personal opinion and bias. Always do your own due diligence and act upon it. Know that there is risk and money could potentially be lost. Last, bear in mind that my results may not be typical.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 14 SBD worth and should receive 103 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Oow dude you got a lot of activity going on there bro! Are you actively using all of these??

  1. Steemit : I use it a little bit. :)
  2. Lit : spend an hour , gonna reduce it
  3. Sola : spend 15-30 min, gonna increase it
  4. electroneum. spend 5 min checking if it works
  5. joystream . don't use it
    times are per day

Ολοι στα Αγγλικά σου γράφουν εγώ θα γράψω Ελληνικά... είναι πολύ ωραιο το ποστ.. αφιερωμένο..

Νασαι καλα . Μια ευχαριστη νοτα. :)

I really like your attitude on the matter, people should always be on the fence when it comes to technology, no matter how far you advance or evolve there will always be something new to get inspiration guidance and re-innovation, take your time finding out what and where the space is heading soon actually is the best financial advice someone can give.

Thank you @skapaneas . One very important aspect I didn't mention and I should have , is that all these apps give also the opportunity to meet wonderful people such as yourself and all those with whom I have interacted here and elsewhere.

I saw you on LIT> you asked me if I was on steemit> we found each other here> I sent you to sola.... and now i have a new one for you hahahahaha

I'll send you my referral link in DM... and then you can send out YOUR referral link in an update on this post! hahahaha deal??? :)

Ι will catch up with you later. Thanks . :)

Does the mobile miner work well? How much can it mine a day?

Up until now it works fine. I have installed it on my old S6 and my daily driver a Huawei P9.
This setup gives me roughly 4 ETNs per day. Good thing is that when you reach 10 ETNs it automatically sents them to your wallet.

Great post Ilias!

I can only add bitradio of which though I have no personal experience still..

I am also using Lit but managed to gather only 1 lit so far :P

Sola I have also not figured it out, but maybe after Easter I will find sometime to find out more.

There are some websites that use tokens, where you gather tokens when someone is looking at your post, but I am not sure if it is worth the time to mention them)

If you start using please let us know.

I am backing down on Lit to be honest. Sola I have to figure it out , too.

It seems that I have gathered here all the major players.

I LL follow the comments in this one with interest :D

Ok. Any ideas ? Some good ol' circle jerking ?

thanks.

Good one boss...... Can I be your student in the crypto world, I really want to learn about it

So , then be a student. And have many teachers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99