My crypto investmentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Assets i'm holding

Hi, I want to share with you my crypto investments. I want You to rate my investments, and maybe some of you can learn something from me.

At the beginning of my crypto adventure i was only holding BTC. I was generating earnings only by daily tradings of BTC/fiat currency.

It was painful. Sending money from banks to exchange and backwards was taking days, not hours. BTC transaction speed is very low comparing to bank transfers.

After months of BTC trading, i've decided to learn something about altcoins and finally decided to sign in on poloniex.

Long story short, that was new level for me, couple days after - i was fully involved into daytrading. There was days, i was buying crypto i didn't even know what it is about. That wasn't really smart, and based on my experience with football bets i decided again to change something. I didn't wanted to left crypto world, but cut off from it at some level. So i picked some projects, spend some time on research, and bought some just for long term holding.

What do I have roght now:

1: NEM - 40%



I'm really excited about that project. Starting with one of the best technology behind it, ending with projects that are already in development based on NEM blockchain. Seriously, take a look at real value projects right now:

http://www.ecobit.io/

https://coinvedi.com/avalon-life-puts-land-ownership-on-blockchain-launches-green-earth-zero-service-with-nem-technology/

And this is just beginning. I think when Catapult come, NEM will be real killer and new projects based on NEM will appear frequently.

2: Waves - 40%



I like it mostly because of decentralised exchange integrated in Waves platform. With exchange comes another big thing - blockchain based fiat currencies(f.e: EUR), BTC currency etc... These currencies are backed with real currencies in safe multisig accounts. Another thing i like is instant, very easy asset creation. Many blochain projects use it and many will use in the future.

3: Golem - 10%


This project is one of projects with big promises. But this one I really like, because i can see developers are really focused on actual work and not on promises and marketing. And, for me as a developer - decentralized supercomputer is the biggest blockchain thing i can imagine right now. If it will be successful - it'll become very big player!

4: Steemit



I decided to invest some in Steemit in long term(Steem Power). Probably I don't have to write why i like this project :)

And what projects do you like and in which you have invested?

Sort:  

nice one...im in with nem and golum and steem too....
with waves...havent looked into it....to be quite honest.....
happy investing...

Urs

I recommend you to play with it a little :)

thanks...im gonna do a bit of a research on it and may throw in a couple of bucks.....
im not a day trader....buy and hold for 5-10-15-20 years.....

Congratulations @idunno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wave's will stay or grow there for sure! Just wrote a blog about it.
Havent studied golem yet, but need to check it out for sure.
Those seem to be in correct order too, nice list.

I really like NEM too. I see a lot of potential in the technology. Not just another alt-coin.

Wish you all the best for your success in these investments.

Congratulations @idunno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I got some waves when they were $1.50 each, but sold too early at $3.

I really like what they're doing but I'm a bit skeptical if something else may come along that could overtake it, or make it defunct, what are your thoughts on that?

According to theirs road map for 2017, there will be smart contracts, better dex, anonymity like Monero etc. So very wide range of functionalities

Thanks @idunno I will have to check it out. What I really do like about Waves is the interface of their apps. They're still mostly in alpha stage too, but they work really nicely imo.

NEM is great! You should add LBRY too..

Hmm, I had bad experience with LBRY. I tried to use their app, but had many problems with installing and configuring. After couple of hours I abandoned that investment. But, of course this is my personal experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62