Can the dot com bubble teach us anything about crypto?

in #crypto6 years ago

I was fairly young when the dot com bubble happened...so I decided I should read up on it a little bit and there's definitely some interesting similarities and differences between the dot com bubble and bitcoin.

I think the most important thing to think about, is the saturation of all the companies coming to into the "internet market" is really similar to the amount of ICOs and "blockchain/bitcoin companies" we see popping up. My biggest takeaway from that, is to ride the momentum, but also be careful when trying to pick and choose altcoins for long term investment opportunity, right now bitcoin is king, and I have no reason to believe it won't be king tomorrow, but altcoins still offer tons of potential niche opportunity.

To clarify, I don't actually think the bubble has fully formed yet and I definitely don't think its popped...I went into more detail on some of my thoughts in a video.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hvlyarmedtrader to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

#bitcoin
Today may go up but the next day we do not know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66