GPU Crypto mining, and a meme related to my development as a miner.

in #crypto7 years ago

Last week, I started mining UBIQ. I'm still going, but I've learnt a lot. In essence, this is the story so far in pictures. Also, I found my first ever block for my mining pool today! I've thrown my 980Ti from my gaming rig into mining while I use it write Steemit posts, watch youtube, or I'm not gaming, hence the inflated numbers below - the main mining rig is a single R9 270x, used as a heater in the bedroom.

I am still learning, but oh so tempted to go full on and buy some dedicated mining equipment. The new Vega card, to be launched by AMD at SIGGRAPH later this year, looks really, really appealing as an option!

Told you I'd post this, @mattclarke !

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84