Bitcoins or Altcoins?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

So I just got into this whole crypto thing about a month ago and I want the people who have some more experience to give advice, opinions, etc to the people who are in the same position like me. The question I have right now is what to invest in? Which coin(s) has the better reward vs risk?
Here is where I stand-
I think bitcoin has a low-risk medium reward, I don't think the price of bitcoin will go down too much and, the worst scenario is that bitcoin does not go up at all. I think bitcoin has huge potential and that's why I put most of my money into BTC.

In my opinion, altcoins are amazing for quick profits, for example, Ark has gone up by 60% in a week. Although altcoins can grow very fast, they can fluctuate a lot. Altcoins have a higher risk of going down in value vs bitcoin, which is a really high risk, high reward method. Even though altcoins are risky, if you do your research you can make a fortune with them very quickly.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hello661! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hello661! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68