Crypto Tips: IRS Has Been Granted John Doe SummonssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto8 years ago

ScreenShot2016-12-06at2_Fotorbd5ad.md.jpg

What does this mean for Coinbase users?

Will Coinbase give in?

How to prepare yourself as a crypto investor.

Sort:  

Their warrants are not warrants at all and violate our 4th Amendment. This is clearly defined by KrisAnne Hall's Dec.1st show, which I did an article on and can be found in my timeline.

The simple answer is not to use exchanges or wallets based in the USA. This is a good question for Steemit. Should we take our data to servers outside of the USA?

Steem data is held on all full nodes all around the world. Steemit.com is one website that accesses this data which is based in the USA.

Good idea, I am newer to a lot of this stuff but I have wondered similar things for awhile.

Its only usa residents names they want isn't it ?

The purpose of the IRS is to launder all their pedo money with the money of hard working Americans.

I'm Daniel Winters and I wrote the Coindesk article. @heiditravels, thanks for your post about this important tax issue.

Upvoted and follow you. I guess you will write interesting stuff here on steemit too ;-)

John Doe warrants are unconstitutional

  • [t]he right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall not be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized.

I would look into what @marcstevens has been saying.

Thank you for the heads up, As a Coinbase investor myself.......rethinking where I keep my BTC!
:)
Voted And Re-Steemed!!

Despite this, I believe that the USA is the one of the world's top countries that are bitcoin-friendly.

Thanks... maybe time to just move everything to a more anonymous platform.

Thanks for the heads-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35