Cool Cousin: A new way to Travel

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Here is the link to the original post:
(https://steemit.com/blockchain/@originalworks/220-steem-40-bonuses-sponsored-writing-contest-cool-cousin-cuz)

Here is my entry:

I've always wondered how my visit to Lagos would look like. So, when I finally got the opportunity, I want to really enjoy the most of it. I've heard a lot of stories you know, the style, the swagger and most importantly the local everything else (well to me anyway..).
Well, now I have my checklist, wouldn't want any of the checkbox empty (remember, I want to enjoy it all), the problem now is getting the right spots for the conquests.
So, I started digging for some small info. But as you know, the info is not always small. Anyways, I came across a friend who knew a friend who is a COUSIN. Wow, right? Of course YES.
That's how I met my local guide. And truly, I'm glad I did.

city of lag.jpg
Source

I'm sure you're dying to ask me how it works. Well its simple, COOL COUSIN is a platform where locals called Cousins share info and interests about their cities/towns in their profile, well more specifically about their interests and tips on how to have a good time and of course wise usage of your money. Cool, right? To cap it all, they even provide map of the trendy spots in town. You have more questions, you can contact the provider of the info through his/her profile. This way, when you want to travel for holidays or business trip (remember: all work no play make Jack a …… I'm sure you can fill the gap), etc. all you need is a Cousin( the local that matches your interest) on COOL COUSIN and your money of course for that relaxation and fun you deserve
.
Relaxation.jpg
Source

You got the gist there right? You save yourself a whole lot of trouble finding excitement and places where you can check your to-do fun list. You also save yourself from the tourist trap.


)
Source

What motivates the locals to share their info? Well the answer is obvious: they promote their city visibility and they get paid for doing it through a crypto token called CUZ. Extra extra bucks roll in.

Not only content providers get to earn with cousin you know, travelers can too. They can earn by reviewing the quality of the recommendations they received from a Cousin, sharing the app or pointing out inaccuracies.

Now with all these, I'm sure you will agree that traveling has just been made easier and an interesting new innovation has surfaced in the travel industry. I love easy and interesting things and I'm sure you do. And just as taxis brought ease into transport world, Cool Cousin has brought ease to traveling customers

Well, I don't know if you're still waiting, I'm off to being a Cousin…

cc2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98