Paid in full - A Genesis Mining update

in #crypto6 years ago

In the essence of fair play I feel I must make an update on the post I wrote about 9 months ago related to an XMR mining contract I purchased and had quite a few payments missing.

A few weeks ago, without fanfare or any kind of communication at all actually, I was paid all the missing amounts of XMR and have not missed any more payments.

Since the beginning of my contracts with Genesis Mining I have found this company to be a rarity in the space. With the collapse of so many other supposed, and actual mining platforms and sites offering gains in Crypto if you depost Bitcoin or Eth or any other coin for that matter, it is a wonder when the platform you chose turns out to be as good as Genesis Mining actually is.

Just last month Genesis customers owning lifetime contracts were offered the opportunity to maintain the contract open for a fraction of the cost of buing the same amount of hash power from scratch. They had no obligation to do this and in the light of the actions taken by the likes of Hashflare and BitcoinVests which effectively said a big 'screw you' to all their customers it was heartwarming indeed to be treated in this way.

I'll wrap this post up by saying that if all companies, especially those in Crypto World had the same code of ethics as Genesis Mining, what a truly awesome space this would be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85