Introduce Yourself post! Entrepreneur and Crypto Investor

in #crypto7 years ago

Ok so nothing like getting caught up in the whirlwind of Crypto ---what a crazy ride! I purchased my first Bitcoin January 17th, 2014 and as life would have it things got in the way, we were pregnant and I guess I got the pregnant brain and forgot about the wallet. Lesson learned :)

Coming from the Technology industry I was always intrigued by Bitcoin and had all the same concerns and questions everyone else when I first got introduced. Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 1.19.01 PM.png]() Is it a bubble, what about the regulators, the banks will never let this happen will they??? etc etc etc. Having worked in the Tech space something always drew me back so I purchased regardless.

Fast forward 4 Years later I found that wallet with .25 bitcoin in it which I paid $200 and now worth over $2700. I have become an enthusiast and investor and excited about the transformative tech behind blockchain. Now let's see the USE case and proof of work come to life! I look forward to connecting and collaborating with steemit users.

Greg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gregleffel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39