I hate fiat

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2015.JPG

Fresh off earning a few bucks from Mother's Day flower deliveries, I collected my check and headed to the bank. After depositing I was going to buy some metals or Steem (probably both).

But when I got there I was averted. After making my deposit this popped up:

IMG_2007.JPG

ICE 9 RIGHT IN MY FACE. Those who have read The New Case for Gold by James Rickards will know what I'm talking about. I knew there was a withdrawal limit, but a deposit limit seriously?

My buddy with me, we furiously raced off to a gas station. Lucky for me I always come prepared for these situations:

IMG_2011.JPG

Why did we go to a gas station you ask? Because of this:

IMG_2013.JPG

To show how worthless fiat is (as precious metal and crypto advocates), my friend removed a piece of paper from his FIAT wallet:

IMG_2015.JPG

"Looks useless to me!" he shouted:

IMG_2016.JPG

Shortly after, some Bitcoin arrived in his COINBASE wallet. WOW! That was much easier than a bank and we could deposit as much as we want without having it delayed!

After that no fiat was to be found. It was just Bitcoin (he actually converted it to Steem later) and Menē:

IMG_2017.JPG

Hmm... looks like @goldmatters was here:

IMG_2019.JPG
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@goldmatters/buying-bitcoin-from-the-bitcoin-atm

Thanks for reading everyone!

-Goldfashioned

Sort:  

Next time make a paper airplane with the fiat and throw it in the trash.

Brilliant!!! Now I expect some posts out of you son.

#@Goldmattersiseveryware could be a new tag,I have never seen a bitcoin atm in Florida,can you get fiat from it?

It really could! And you can at some of them but not this one

I was just wondering,It would be better than coinbase. I'm sure they report everthing!

Ha ha ha ahaha!!!! I remember going here 6 months ago!! You better not have drank that Gold buddy :)

Lol no chance! I prefer to stack and wear my gold rather than drink it!!!

Ha, I'm with you - fiat sucks.

Right? Thank you for reading!

True! Gold and Bitcoin are deflationary. Fiat is made on a computer and printed and inflationary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51