Teens on Steemit???!

in #crypto6 years ago

koncompuer.jpg
So whats your thoughts on Teens or maybe even Pre-teens participating on Steemit? I asked my children if they had heard of Steemit. They immediately answered that they had but they did not understand it or how it works. As I explained how it works I realized I knew very little myself. I could not form a strong enough opinion on wether Steemit was appropriate for them. They are 16 and 13 years old and both girls.

I'm curious what the Steemit community thinks about this? I feel with the given momentum Steemit has it is just a matter of time before it has as many users as Instagram and Facebook. Is there a way now to offer a safe haven for our children no matter their age to participate? As a matter of fact, the more you desire to keep your kids from something, the more they are attracted to it. Do we even want to censor or separate information on this platform?

Sort:  

I have a 15 yr old daughter and i have shown it to her, but she doesn't really have any interest. I guess it is a good thing though since there are NSFW she could stumble upon.

Thank you for your response, great to hear from other parents. I choose to not shelter my children to much and I find exposinging them to reality is the best education. This world is wide open and it seems ridiculous to try and keep them from the dangers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47