How to deal with down markets

in #crypto6 years ago

stock-market-down.jpg
Good afternoon, Steemians! Today, I like many others was feeling pretty good after finally seeing some positive movement in the cryptospace yesterday, I watched a few coins in my portfolio shoot up double digit percents and I couldn't help but think "is this finally it? is the bull run coming?" then my hopes were dashed when I checked coinmarketcap to see the market creep down towards the $350billion range and head further down as the day went on. Instead of sitting at my computer and wallowing, I decided I would do what I could to keep my mind off my investments. The weather was decent here so I spent some time outdoors, catching up with a few friends before they left for deployment and let me tell you, crypto was the last thing on my mind! I don't wanna be cliché like all the prominent figures in the space and say "well it happens, it'll bounce back don't freak out" because for many that were riding high from the December/January run I feel your pain, believe me I do. The best advice I can provide is step away from your computer, get some fresh air or whatever takes you out of your stress zone and just focus on the positive things, even little things like that bomb ass chicken you made for dinner! This isn't a get rich overnight type of place, its technology that will change the world that is still in its infancy and like any path to success, there's bound to be rough patches in the road. To me, life is about having such highs that the lows seem like a small speed bump in the grand scheme of things! let me know down below how you guys deal with stress when this market decides to dump!

-Gnar

picture credit to crisisboom.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37