Crypto Craziness

in #crypto2 years ago

image.png

It is so easy to get pulled in to the crazy returns of Crypto


This article https://nypost.com/2021/11/09/shiba-inu-millionaire-retires-at-the-age-of-35-after-8000-bet/
talks about some people who made mad money by investing in Shiba Inu. The crazy returns seem to defy all logic. I still don't understand the NFT craze. Why does randomly generated 8 bit art make people go crazy? I understand the rarity thing driving up value, and the "golf club" type benefits to owners. In a way it seems to me that the investors exult in crazy or silly things. It has a bit of a rebellious vibe to it.
I could have invested so much more in DOGE, but it seemed so silly. Even the founder didn't seem to take it seriously. I am starting to understand the rebellious vibe that seems to fuel these things. Hopefully I can find a winner and retire too. :-)
Take care and thanks for reading!

photo by Andre Tan from Unsplash https://unsplash.com/photos/ZQ_0jk66-1E

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87