You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to CFD crypto trading - Episode 003 - Trade details

in #crypto6 years ago

can you actually lose more money that you put into account? or does system prevent it?

Sort:  

Usually not. System will take a portion of my deposited fund as "ransom", I will have to make sure the floating loss doesn't not eat up X amount of my ransom. Some broker take 50%, some as low as 1%. Usually broker that protect more margin balance are better in terms of moral wise. Who want to bore a hole in their pocket if getting stuck into a losing position? But there's also saying goes, position gotten cut off too damn early and might missed the chance of a turning point that possibly turn the trade green. To me, they're equally good or bad. As long I keep my position size decent, I will be sure to have enough margin to float around. Like now, 300$ , utilized 0.50margin.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not even THINKING about getting into it :D
knowing my luck I would end up in debts hahaha

Luck, takes about 1% of the entire trading realm. The rest are hardwork, patience, money management.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46