Mining coins, late or not ?!? 10 min! and I was up mining! #mycoinjournal

in #crypto7 years ago

This is my first steemit article, and I plan to post my discoveries in small articles, straight to the point. #mycoinjournal

I started to take more serious the technology behind coins only 6 months ago, and since then I thought is too late mine, there are big players, my PC is too small, you know... excuses.

Almost a week ago I decided to mine some coins, or at least just to try. The process of getting into it, took me 10 min! and I was up mining!

I did an account on hashflare.

I bought 7 TH/s for one year period with 1000 $, using my debit card. For the first deposit you have to get a code that is attached to the buying transaction in you online banking account.

Here are my results:
revenue.PNG

The charts are displayed only after 24 h of mining. I must say that the rewards are calculated at the current price of bitcoin (~15.000 $ at the moment I'm writing).

Have a wonderful day,
Vlad

Sort:  

how much will the difficulty change the payout? When the next block is reached...will it still be worth it? I have been on the sidelines as well...thinking...wondering...but like you..maybe its trigger time. Can you only mine btc with hashflare or are you able to choose your coins? I'd ratgher mine ltc or an alt coin just due to block difficulty.

on hashflare, there are just 4 algorithms supported SHA-256 (BTC) , Script, ETHASH, EQUIHASH (ZEC), indeed you cannot change the algorithm. if you start for example with BTC and then you want to mine ZEC, but what you can do is to use your mined BTC to buy hashing power for another algorithm.
There are some other mining platforms, but I don't know what they offer at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50