Week 33: Shadow portfolio up 10.36%

in #crypto7 years ago

Here’s the result of week 33 of the Consensus Based Shadow Portfolio.
Performance since last week: +10.36%
Performance since inception: +202%
Portfolio pictures are below and you can see the live performance here.

Compared to last week, particularly IOTA and NEO have done very well. Bitcoin Cash made a run today as there is news about better profitability for mining bitcoin cash than regular bitcoin. This is one article about it.
I’m still bullish on NEO, because they will soon launch the first NEO Based ICO RPT (see this resteemed article from elliotmeijer for more about this). Also I think that the KIK ICO is getting closer and that is likely to increase the demand for Ethereum again. I also got suggestions for ARK, MSP and feel that LTC and NMR are undervalued, but I’d like to have more opinions before I make any adjustments to the portfolio. What are your suggestions?
If you missed the original thread, you can visit it here. I repeat that this is not a real investment, just a shadow (fictional) portfolio. The initial positions were 5 of my own suggestions, equally split in roughly USD 2’000 per position. As there were no other suggestions, the portfolio was unchanged. Please let me know your portfolio suggestions (or other suggestions) by posting a reply and I’ll reshuffle if there are enough replies.
I posted some rules for this consensus based portfolio here. Please follow me if you’d like to receive regular updates.
I’ll try to post the next performance on Friday again.
Please also read my post about a market gap for a cryptocurrency tax advisor. I’d be happy to hear your opinions!

This is the P&L graph since inception:
image004.png
This graph shows the P&L per position:
image005.png
And here we can see the exposure and volatility:
image006.png

Thank you for following, upvotes and resteeming!

Sort:  

Bitquence made a great run in the last couple of weeks and in my opinion it will continue to do so.

Great thanks for the suggestion. Can you explain a bit why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54