Seems Crypto is Holding Out, Neither Up or Down

in #crypto4 years ago

image.png

image.png

Well like always the movement of the crypto market is confusing and no one really knows where it is going, by now I really thought Bitcoin would have broken the $10,000.00 threshold but it is just bouncing between $9,300.00 and $9,800.00 and most of the other coins are of course following the same pattern.

I guess if someone had a crystal ball they would get rich in this market, but very few people do, it is just too volatile to predict. For example if I had bought Ethereum a week ago I would have made a very nice profit selling it yesterday but I had no idea Ethereum would go up, so I kept my liquid Steem, as you can see from the coinmarketcap.com images above Steem has remained more or less stable, so I lost out.

Also I am very cautious with my coins when it comes to trading, yet I can and sometimes have gambled all my available coins on black jack or slots, just goes to show that everyone's brain works different. I bet some other person would have rather risked that money investing it in some coin or other, not I, I am a game gambler.

Well, since we were slapped with another two weeks of lock down I could take a course in Technical Analysis and learn about candles and support and resistance, but you see I don't believe in these, I just think all of these analysts should be rich by now and wouldn't be posting their analysis over all crypto social media to make a few coins.

So, I guess my only way is to continue writing on social media, those that pay of course, and get as much as I can off of these posts. I don't get that much, but I find it amazing that after working for a while on several sites you actually have a nice amount of money.

Yes, I know a lot of people will say they don't do it for the money, they do it for the social interaction and to make friends. I don't kid myself I do it for the money, if I do make a few friends along the way that is just a side benefit. And I have made a few friends which I actually am grateful for, but truly I am in this for the money. I sometimes think of making it big and living just off of what I write, I know this is a pipe dream as I am not a good writer, but hell a man has to have dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95