Is Ionomy stealing from their customers?

in #crypto7 months ago

When Ionomy popped onto the scene years ago I was excited about an exchange that was non-KYC that supported some of the holdings that I have. Therefore, I have been putting a bit of my stuff into there and for a while things were looking good and working wonderfully.

There was even an instance where I accidentally forgot to put the memo in the transfer slot - which was a stupid mistake on my part - but it was sorted out in a few days or so. I was impressed with the customer service and had a lot of faith in this company.

Recently though, things have gone terribly downhill for them and they have been simply not processing withdrawals. In one of them, not only did they not process the withdrawal, but they decided that there was going to have to be an "investigation" that was meant to take 3-4 weeks. It has been several months and I have still not heard back anything and my further attempts at emailing support produce only an auto-reply and never any follow up by an actual human.


image.png
src

During this investigation, I was required to answer a bunch of questions that go against everything that a non-KYC exchange is all about including providing my ID, a photo of me holding the ID, and other such things that are the opposite of non-KYC exchanges.


image.png
screencap from my own email

This was from September 19th. As it is right now it is now the 11th of December. This is well beyond their promised 3-4 weeks of investigation. Since then, I have attempted to transfer very small amounts of other holding that I have with them and these transactions just simply sit there and nothing ever happens despite the fact that I go through their absurd Captha process


image.png

It just lingers there and nothing ever gets processed even though I have been through this exact process dozens of times with them in the past with no issues. There is never a link to see what is happening with the blockchain confirmation process and all correspondence attempts with the owners go unanswered other than the auto-reply that promises to get back to you in 24-hours.

You can still trade inside of Ionomy, but what is the point when they are going to limit or outright refuse any withdrawals?

What is going on here @ionomy ?

I would advise that people out there that were considering using ionomy to not do so as it seems there are some very serious issues with the management over there. If you already have funds locked up with them, are you experiencing something similar? If you have fund with them, I hope your experience is different than mine because at the moment it is seeming like they are just outright refusing withdrawals and are perhaps stealing from their customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43