You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Lunch 002 - Is Cryptocurrency Actually Private and Decentralized?

in #crypto4 years ago

Two things happened when I discovered Bitcoin.
1.) I was talked out of buying enough that would have bought me my own island today.
2.) I realized there is not a better way currently to track and trace peoples transactions than implementation of blockchain crypto assets.

I know there are ways to "wash" it, but invariably this would be a illegal action under a crypto economy based system. Monero would likely be outlawed (and probably is in some places if I were to gander a guess.)

Sort:  

Yeah, makes sense. But if they make privacy illegal, people who want privacy will just get it illegally. I think that's already the point of cryptos, they don't need permission from anyone. Just a way to transfer data, and people willing to use them. As long as the internet is up (and maybe even if it isn't) cryptos will be possible, no matter what people with funny hats say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60