You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From cash to crypto - feel the fear but do it anyway! Tell me your fist experience of crypto.

in #crypto8 years ago (edited)

Hey Lisa, @peoplepower66, welcome and thanks for your story!

So, here's mine.
I love things that go fast.

I became a licensed financial representative as a teenager. Then studied economics and learned about money at Princeton University. I follow thought and action leaders. I began following Fortune 50 top world influential leader, Peter Diamandis, after reading his books "Abundance" and later "BOLD". Peter had written some things about crypto and specifically about how Bitcoin was waiting for a 'user interface moment' kind of like how PayPal made it simple to send money via email address. Since then, I've followed futurists in the financial planning space such as http://www.retirementsingularity.com - combine this with a discussion between Baron's #1 Independent Financial Advisor, Ric Edelman, at a Singularity and CNBC event titled Exponential Finance and I have been on the lookout for the next big things in finance/crypto - you can watch this discussion at

Exponential Finance here:


What I kept in mind while viewing that were 3 things: 1) Who are these people 2) What are they saying 3) Most importantly, How are they FEELING about what they are saying.

Right now, I share with others my experience and hope to help create a world of abundance 4 everyone.

The implications of exponential growth of information technology is hard to fathom and the future is coming faster than you might think, or at least I believe so, hence @fast2future.

If you'd like to hear more about my thoughts about investing and future financial planning, let me know.

I have been pretty excited about Steemit and I believe that Steemit has the potential to create a 'user inter-face moment' for cryptocurrency. Time will tell.

I loved how you wrote "We all have a story". I'm glad that you and I are now part of one another's story. We are all in this life together (on our way to abundance 4 everyone!!!)

Very nice to meet you.

Feel free to follow me @fast2future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55