Crypto Year End Rally?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians


Discussing with friends I am in favor of a year end rally since quite a while. I see a high probability based on the following observations:

  • History: 2015 & 2016 had very positive December month followed by a sell off in January
  • Parallel behavior compared to stock markets - there it is common that December is a good month as funds etc. like to pump the last month to log in good yearly performance results. That in combination with a lot of attention with traditional investors + more and more money coming in over ETFs / hedge funds I assume that an analog behavior will come with it.
  • The market except for bitcoin seems to "sleep" for quite some time. Also the current sell off in bitcoin doesn't bother me too much as the total market cap seems to be quite stable around the 200 billion which leads me to the conclusion that money stays in the system.

So my conclusion is that I stay short term bullish until year end expecting a sell off beginning of January. As a lot of institutional money may flood in I expect bitcoin to raise again soon (easiest buy for that kind of money). I also see ETH to be strong. I assume that after a typical "sleeping" phase ETH will wake up soon.

What are your thoughts on a year end rally? Which cryptos will profit most?

Which arguments do you see in favor of a year end rally? Which ones pointing in the other direction?

Sort:  

Hopefully Bitcoin will be at 10 000 just when the clock strikes 12 on new year hehe

I like your post @famunger
if you can visit to my post

nice post

This is really cool :)

Again upvoting your post

Congratulations @famunger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have the same feeling too. I have notice those trend in the past year too.

the last two months are always roller coaster of a ride

It surely looks like one.
My absolute favorite have performed very well (XRP, EOS).
In the last 2 weeks I have seen strong engagement / new users Data for Steemit.
Take care, and I hope that you are right :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99