Crypto Adjustment | November 30, 2017 | Chart Data

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

At about 7:00pm PT on November 29, I set up a test portfolio of the Top Ten coins (by trading volume) on WorldCoinIndex. I was curious to see which tokens would fare the best during the coming Bitcoin adjustment. It isn't really clear to me exactly what time-frame WorldCoinIndex is measuring in their percent and Profit/Loss columns. So for this experiment, I set each of the top ten accounts to exactly $100 USD .

I had noticed that during the last Bitcoin downturn that the money flowing out of Bitcoin was flowing into Bitcoin Cash. For this event, I wanted to see which tokens/coins were the most resilient to price fluctuation, or if all of the top ten coins would decline together.

Each balance in this imaginary account of Top Ten coins was $100 USD (Current value column) the evening of Nov 29, 2017.

The following image was captured at 6:58am PT on November 30, 2017.

November30-17cut.png

Since most exchanges measure against other crypto (i.e. ETH, Bitcoin etc.) I thought it might be interesting to see the result in USD, from a known starting point in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95