I've been approved by Cryptopay. Woo hoo!

in #crypto7 years ago

Ah, the simple pleasures in life!
For anyone who doesn't know, (I didn't know about it till recently, so I guess I'm not the only one, albeit in a tiny minority here) Cryptopay is a platform (exchange?) where you can buy Bitcoin.
It feels like it's taken aaaaaaages to get approved, but it was just over a week.
Which is a long time, as apparently they usually only take a few days.
But I got turned down first. Twice.
And each time it took a few days to reject me (nope, not taking it personally!)
Apparently my files weren't clear enough.
Ho hum.
I recently got a new computer and with my somewhat challenged technological skills, I seem to have created a system where documents are scanned from my printer and turned into some sort of web thingy instead of a pdf.
While looking for a picture to upload here I discovered that if I right click on the picture there's an option to save it, so I may just have solved that problem.
Man, it's tough being somewhat technologically challenged in a breathtakingly rapidly changing world! Especially since I actually really like the idea of being one of those people who knows what button to press, how to photoshop, and do snazzy stuff with stuff, if you know what I mean.
Anyway, I digress.
The files needed to be clear so they could verify I was me.
Eventually I took a photo of my passport and tax return and uploaded those.
And now I'm approved.
So now I can buy some bitcoin.
Woo hoo!
Err, just have to manage that learning curve now :)
And then the one where I convert it into other currencies.
Thankfully I've got great support from the conscious crypto group-thanks guys :) (If I had some dancing bees emojis I'd insert them here).
So now I have to wind down quickly as I am off to bed and woo hoo! and sleep don't lie too well together sometimes.
I found a great photo by Richard van Breugel on upsplash that expresses how I feel.
(As long as the picture you see is of elephants. If it's not elephants you can surmise that my technological skills have failed me again, and you can imagine a happy elephant or two.)
Onwards and upwards...richard-van-breugel-79059.jpg

Sort:  

HI welcome to Steemit, you learn quicker than me, I have been here a year nearly and just recently learned how to cash out, I am still waiting to be verified by Cryptopay as I had the old paper driving license I have had to apply for a new photo card :)

Thanks for the welcome. Yup, lots to learn. We can do it! :)

I love it!! And yes, it's elephants! Phew :)
Congratulations on finally being accepted!

Thanks for the encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54