ETH Tanking

in #crypto7 years ago

ethereum tank.JPG

What in the world is going on with Ethereum you ask? Apparently its due to the plethora of ICO's opening up on the block chain. This is good news for those of us that bought in several months ago. The best kind of problems to have are scaling problems. Once Ethereum scales up their system, the price will explode once again! Get in now while you can. I feel like its having the opportunity to give Steve Jobs a loan in the late 80's.

Sort:  

I hope it explodes too !! Been holding ETH for around a year, I never panic sell so... HOLD HOLD HOLD !

A year?! Holy smoke! You must have been licking your proverbial chops when it was over $400! lol

Thanks for the info!

Certainly. Any questions hit me up, happy to help. What I don't know, hell I can learn along with ya!

Thanks for the insight! I bought about a month back and holding long.

I did too, bought in around $118, thinking it would be an utter waste of money, holy cow, was I wrong!

Do you recommend buying more now, or waiting until it drops further?

The best advice I can give comes from Mr. Warren Buffet.

"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient."

I don't think it'll go much further below 300; I'm going to buy some now

Hope you waited.

Thanks for the perspective, I always vacillate on selling when it's like this. I think I'll hodl...

Id agree .... articles like ETC is in a downward spiral.... and flash crash to 13 are aggravating... I did see one guy who got stopped out of his Margin account at 197$ ETC he was very bummed..... They are investigating something though..... What is kind of screwed up is that coinbase crashes and wont let you sell or buy even if you want to..... I couldnt get ETC out of my wallet either..... Sucks I missed a great buying op but I think there is still a good one on the table.

This happens because they cant reimburse what they sell. Banks do the same thing. So when there's a flash crash like this, millions of people are selling, expecting a return on their investment that coinbase cant fulfill, so they crash the site for "technical difficulties" until they can replenish their books to satisfy the sell orders. Ive never seen coinbase shut down when theres a spike UP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61