You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Bitcoin Impact How We Buy Music?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Its not a huge logical leap to go from the content incentivized crypto release method used on steemit to a spotify-esque platform that uses steem and the steem mentality to get artists on board with releasing to a steem driven music streaming platform. Spotify royalties are a complete and total joke and it would not take a tremendous amount of incentive for bands to begin abandoning their other streaming vehicles in favor of one that actually, decisively, transparently PAYS them the lions share of the money generating by their stream.

I know somebody is already on this, I feel like its been mentioned to me. Somebody more knowledgeable than I fill me in on who is positioned to be the spoitfy of steem!

Sort:  

I think crypto could definately impact the way music is consumed. It allows artists to capitalize even further off of a direct to consumer model. Let's take the example of Nipsey Hussle's $100 mixtape. Imagine if he had sold 1,000 mixtapes for the 100$ equivalent of Bitcoin at that time. It'd be worth millions today.

I think that it's great and will enable artists with the drive to be truely independant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40