Slimcoin To Relaunch Their Website, Giving Away 30000 SLM In Twitter Bounty Campaign

in #crypto7 years ago

Many of you know that I'm interested in a crypto project called Slimcoin. It's very small, still under the radar (although the launch was 3 years ago), but it has a very interesting community and also one of the most exciting minting algorithms on the market now: Proof of Burn. And that's on top of parallel-resistant Proof of Work and Proof of Stake. I wrote a few times about Proof Of Burn, feel free to search for these articles here on Steemit, if you're curious.

During 2017 the new devs rewrote significant parts of the wallet, getting rid of bugs and stabilizing it to production level again. I'm running the wallet on my computer all the time and, apart from the staking time windows (once a week, most of the time) it doesn't even feel.

They are also reorganizing their website in an effort to attract attention and one of their campaigns is running on Twitter right now, at this URL.

Here's what you'll see if you click the link above:


Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 1.22.19 PM.png


So you'll get 30 SLM for supporting this relaunch. Speaking of which, I got my hands on an early screenshot, and here's how it will (probably) look:


Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 1.25.50 PM.png


If you're looking for a get rich quick token, this is not for you. And I mean it.

But if you're interested in a stable, community driven project, I think you could safely give it a try. You just never know.

Disclaimer: I own a certain amount of SLM and I'm currently involved in this project.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

nice, you always have a good information in the right time

I will try this out

that would be fun

Hi @dragosroua, Thanks for sharing this:

Disclaimer: I own a certain amount of SLM and I'm currently involved in this project.

I fully understand that being a partner in something makes it difficult not to be tilted to one's product. However, I've been following your posts for quite some time and you always come up with something valuable. So, I'm definitely going to invest in Slimcoin. One thing that I could not understand and I need your help with is if I RT this Tweet, then I get these tokens? Where do I get them? I don't have a wallet for this token. Where to get it from?

Many thanks for your nice work. Keep spreading the awesomeness.

Steem On!

You will have to download a wallet, obviously. In the new website there will be links for an all in one wallet. Meanwhile, you can check out the Github repository.

Thanks for your support :)

Sounds pretty interesting, and who doesn't like free stuff :)

Proof of Burn is an intriguing concept - I've never heard of an approach like this one before. Thanks for sharing. Your posts are always informative and useful, so I will plan to look into Slimcoin.

there is a problem with slimco.in website. chrome is reporting a security warning "not secure connection" and blocks it. proably some issue with https certificate.

Thanks for this, I will forward the info to the devs.

how we will support it and get 30 slm @dragosroua sir

Follow the link in the post. You have to retweet and like their tweets during the next few day and send them your Twitter handle via private message.

What is Twitter handle ?

I did retweet but want to know how to make a wallet

Just post a comment to the contest announcement, they are quite responsive.

Thank you

just tried and retweeted

Thank you for sharing
What is Pm proof ??

this is awesume idea to support and get slm sure we want to get these

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45