CryptoWars, The Game, Just Opened A Marketplace Ahead Of December Launch

in #crypto6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 4.34.12 PM.png


I wrote a few times about CryptoWars, an online strategy game in which you play with real crypto (as opposed to some in game tokens). The game is being built by a company called Experimental (or it's more like a group), an entity which has a significant experience in building online games.

Their ICO was one of the most honest I saw, and also one of the most interesting. They started with only 300 people each of them contributing 1 ETH, but what was more important than the financial contribution was the skills distribution. In other words, they didn't just want to raise some money, but mostly to build a team.

The ICO phenomenon drastically lost momentum during the last few months, but the E11 team (that's how Experimental CryptoWars token is called, e11) continued to push forward, with development, marketing and customer building.

The game was extensively tested on ETH testnets (I tested myself a few hours, and I can testify it's playable) and it is scheduled to be launched in December (less than 2 months from now). Side note: it's one of the few crypto startup promises that's actually fulfilled: they scheduled the game lunch by the end of this year and they will deliver, it seems.

Ahead of this launch, Experimental also launched a skins marketplace. It's basically an opportunity to buy some game enhancements before the actual game is launched, giving you some sort of advantage over other players. Actually, you don't know if you will get an advantage, because you don't know how many of your potential opponents bought the skin packs, so the wise move would be to buy them anyway.

The skins are NFT (non fungible tokens) created on Ethereum and they are more akin to crypto kitties than to an utility token, which, in theory, should raise their market value.

If you want to try out the game when it launched, and have a look at the skins, click here.

Disclaimer: I'm one of the first 300 token holders and I suport this project.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I know you have coding skills. Could you create a voting bot for the netcoins contest?
Or do you own a mailserver?

Theoretically, I could make a voting bot, but there are some ethical problems, I think. You could generate a lot of email addresses and then confirm them and start voting, but I believe this is cheating, and, just because others are doing it, it doesn't mean we should do it too.

If there is enough transparency from Netcoins, they should spot anomalies if somebody else is cheating, which could put as in a better position... If somebody is cheating...

Good points. Thank you. So no cheating^^

Ewwww ETH

I have heard some other buzz about Cryptowars. Price is right on ETH to get in now :)

I love playing strategy seems to be a very distinctive game
I will definitely play it
I wish you all the best of my friends

I will buy it, this might end up like another kitties:)

So you can actually earn crypto ( ETH ) by playing the game ?

If you play well, yes, it' an adversarial setup as you get money from other players, actually.

oooo I see, so you take shirt of the back of another poor guy who invested his life's savings into crypto :)))) ( obvious exaggeration is obvious )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78