This level of misinformation about crypto actually scares me

in #crypto7 years ago

I stumbled upon an incredibly misleading crypto video with over 200,000 views. I just had to make my own video breaking it down.

Sort:  

yo yo want some free sbd? free daily game where winner earns at least like 9 sbd at

https://www.lucksacks.com/

Long time follower here @dougpolkcrypto ... have watched you play poker back in the day. Great to have you here brother..you have my full support. Can you confirm this is actually your account some how via twitter or YouTube?

Doug, keep up the killer content man.. My new life goal is not to be featured in one of your videos haha..

And @Thejohalfiles, thanks for your support as well. Means a ton every single time!

@thejohalfiles Hi I can see that your very into the steem currency and are very invested in. I was just curious what your opinion on it is fully? What do you believe the future holds for it? Thank you so much for taking your time to reply if you do so! Have a great day

I invested my BTC into Steem well over a year ago. I saw that it had massive potential being that it has the fastest transaction time out of any Blockchain, also has 0 transaction fee. There are several other reasons that I love Steem but I will keep it brief here... Steem uses DPOS (Distributed Proof of Stake) and is in my opinion the most useful blockchain we have right now for daily use. Most coins have no use case whatsoever at the moment. There are many other projects in development currently on the Steem blockchain, one of my favorites is "Dtube" www.dtube.video - A decentralized YouTube like platform running on the IPFS network for video storage and uses the Steem blockchain as the reward system for video monetization. Take care @tnelectronics

Well said. I wish I had the foresight you did with Steem. I got in late to the game here, but have been in cryptos since bitcoin was under $70. The ad ban on Youtube really left the door open for another platform to move in the video market and now Dtube is really starting to roll. Feel it's kinda the same with Facebook becoming unfavorable for various reasons, but particularly the ad relating to the election. Steem has so much potential, I don't think we've even scratched the surface of what's possible.

Thats for this post. Steem transactions are so fast. I was wondering if they were free waht you!

What is your YouTube channel? I would like to see the man behind the curtain. Thanks

The future does seem bright!
The only thing I am waiting for is the ability to put HD videos on Dtube, and more formats. I'm gonna bring my whole community over when that happens!

Hello, @thejohalfiles I'm an Egyptian poet, author of 7 books, featured on PBS NewsHour & NPR.

I'm fairly new to Steemit and hope I can count on your support. Here, is a link to my top 5 posts of 2017, on Immigration, Inspiration, Fiction, Sex & Birds: https://steemit.com/my2017top5/@yahialababidi/my-2017-top-5-posts-immigration-inspiration-fiction-sex-and-birds I hope you enjoy this sampler :)

Wishing you all the best, Yahia

LOL Great video as always Doug, been a follower of your YouTube channel for a while now but just found this post and now realize your also on Steemit (followed!).

PS you should follow Kodak's lead and start a ICO and call it 72OffSuitCoin, it can be a "long shot" designed to fail... basically like Bitconnect (LOL). But in all seriousness keep up the good work you're very entertaining to watch and I like the way to present the info and scatter in a bit of Humor. Also a fan of your poker videos (I actually remember seeing you play on TV in a tourney years back when I was more closely following poker back in the day).

Agreed! I've been watching Doug's video as well. Great stuff!

I love this kind of videos. Hot!

I think I understand what you're getting at here... buy Google Stocks.

Thanks for the financial advice!

but, seriously

I enjoyed this critic and look forward to future content from you!

It's nuts to watch coins that are literally dead, no dev, no pools, no marketing, even some proven scams....go up 10x during the recent spike. In time they will weed themselves out, but it is kinda scary the more you think about it....lol

Thanks for the heads up to the newbs like me!

Dude, I know I watched a bunch of their videos the other day and saw right through that bullshit. Lol 😂I’m glad they got called out... They are basically saying “invest in my shit now, it’s goinh to be huge” to get a big spike, then sell whilst it’s high, then when it dives everyone who listened to them burns ... at least that’s the feel, anyone agree with me???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35