Old News

in #crypto7 years ago

I listened to a person last evening who was commenting on yesterdays incredible jump in Litecoin prices. He referred to public awareness of crypto currencies as being 'old' news. His statement was based on the amount of news coverage he had seen that day on CNN. I think yesterday's news was the spark that ignites future forest fires. I know few people with the time to watch the news and react quickly. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

His thought process led him to the conclusion that there would be very few days of similar change in the future. I should mention this man's profession is to trade crypos in short term trades. He was in and out of Litecoin several times yesterday. His business sells short term trading technical analysis tools.

Very few normal people in the general public have the time or desire to function with such intense short term attention demands. For years, Wall Street financial companies have been teaching long term strategies. At this point in time, the remnants of the baby boomer generation realize we don't have the time left to use long term strategies.

I see yesterdays price moves as being fueled by people who are weary of fiat government currencies. These people have been aware of cryptos for months and have spent their time learning the steps to the newly popular crypto dance craze.

The next few days will show us how long these people will dance without moving off the dance floor for a break. The past few hours show fewer new investors boosting the prices higher. These are the days when friends and family will learn to dance.

I expect the future to have similar price moves. FOMO is real. We will soon realize the real social tipping point.

Here is today's beauty.

christmas2017d.JPG

Sort:  

Time will tell hope for the best.

I agree with you the price changes in cryptos are just starting. However I also think many cryptos will be worthless in the future and a few will make it big. If you pick the right ones you will be very happy in the future. Just my thoughts. Have a nice day.

I know more people than last year that are personally involved in crypto, but I would say 95% of the people I know still have no clue what it is.

Someone said most people who will own bitcoin aren't even born yet. I still think we are early adopters with exponential growth still very likely.

You are absolutely right. It is better to consider the Crypto currency in the long term. Especially if you are a gambler, I tried to play short-term trades, but my excitement ruined me. Having drawn conclusions, I now consider the Crypto-currency as a long-term investment. Thank you for the post. Good luck to you and good.

Thank you for informing us about the news. It's a matter of learning too much @doctorjohn

You have a post the good 👍 @doctorjhon I like it,,,

Good post

I also see the move as a hedge against Bitcoin's "bubble fears" and network issues. As more people flood into BTC, it might get more unstable, and Litecoin is likely a also safer mid-term storage while the futures markets are being established. Litecoin is "supposed" to be 10% of Bitcoin, so it might also be market sentiment starting to level that price discrepancy relative to it's Golden handcuff. It's due for a pump in general from vloggers spreading their "picks" for 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72