You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call Me Crazy But I am Taking My Bitcoin Off of Centralized AltCoin Trading Platforms.

in #crypto8 years ago

Interesting, I'm super new to this stuff and I had no idea that exchanges were not that safe. I'll be watching for your review, cause currently I hold (a very modest) balance on Poloniex and have been trying out trading altcoins just for fun, but I don't want to lose it!

Sort:  

After Bitfinex my complacency changed to paranoia. ; )

I hope it's been a rewarding and educational experience for you so far! It's sad that so many exchanges have been hacked in the short history of cryptocurrencies. You'd think by now that they would have learned their lesson and perfected security measures. After all, nobody feels skittish about having large stock market portfolios with the leading brokerages. If traditional brokerages can make their software secure enough to inspire confidence, why can't cryptocurrency exchanges do the same?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42