Do I Really Need Each New IOTA Wallet? (Hodling forever)

in #crypto6 years ago

lauren-mancke-96705.jpg



The following was removed from r/Iota:

With all the news about security and the lack thereof regarding desktop wallets in the world of crypto, is it really that necessary for me to update with each new wallet and open it, thus possibly having my IOTA stolen? I never send IOTA anywhere and I plan to hold for a long, long, long time.

I fear it was removed because of potential lack of security involved with the IOTA desktop wallet.

As IOTA is not supported on any hardware wallet yet, IOTA holders are in danger of losing this asset every time they open their wallet(s).

I would love to hear if anyone has thoughts on this.

Photo by Lauren Mancke

Sort:  

I totally agree, IOTA is like just to have a password to access the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15