Day Trading?

in #crypto7 years ago

I learned something new the other day!! How to day trade like penny stocks! Wow! I finally understood how to read the charts in the "advanced" exchange on Binance. And even learned how to make the lines all pretty and purple and stuff :-)

There are these kids out there in YouTube land that are just brilliant. Babies! They are barely out of diapers and already making thousands and thousands of dollars! !!

So one of them posted this video that made it look so damn easy. In one day....with a cold even...this kid made 273.00 by buying the dips and selling the peaks. Wow!

So I got some time to play the other night. Figured I would play around. Had about 23.00 USD in my ETH account so went looking for action. I learned that one had to wait for it to dip all the way down while watching the stochRSI line at the bottom. When the RSI line was at the bottom and the crypto was in the bottom half of the Bollinger chart, then BUY!

I learned how to set my BUY price. I wanted to buy at a price a bit lower than what I was seeing. So I set my price and then waited, chewing fingernails, for the indicators to show that it was going down, down, d o w n.....

Such joy and jubilation when it hit the mark! OMG! I got it! I got in at the bottom! Yay! Now....to set a sell price. Remember, I am not in this for the Lamborghini.....yet....just looking to make a few cents here and there that add up to dollars that add up to Ethereums. (Not happy with fees associated with Bitcoin so stay clear.)

Anyways, back to the fingernails....now it is all about the waiting game. Will it go up? Will it? Will it?? Oh no!!!! it is plummeting again!!! Oh damn! It is lower than what I paid already! Damn. Oh? Wait? see that? It edged up a bit! Look! There! It is almost there!

Now seriously....the first time, this all took a matter of minutes. The second time....well it was a little more stubborn. It took over an hour to get to my sell price. And the third time? Well, I think all the investors had gone to bed already. It was so darn painful to watch! Now what do I do? Do I sell and just take the damn loss? Do I wait? Am I going to lose it all???

Argh....so painful. LOL I finally had to go to bed and stop thinking about it. But then, as soon as morning came, I rushed to the computer to find out that YES! I got my price! It sold !!

I have been doing this for a few days now. Very very excited to see my ETH volume increase by the thousandths. But today, I decided to figure it out.

hahahaha! I have been sitting on the edge of my chair for a gain of 0.58 !!! ha ha ha ha!

Nope....no Lambo in my future very soon.

Tonight it has been literally hours. I traded on the same coin twice, very successfully (0.89 each!!!) but now, it just keeps falling and falling. I am super stressed, super depressed, OMG is it the end of the world?

And the reality is.....if I cashed out right now, I think I would lose 8-9.00. ha. But, as they say, "You are only a LOSER if you SELL !!"

HODL ON!
Crypto grandma signing off now............whew! what a day!

Sort:  

CONGRATULATION MAMA HAVE FUN TRADING

Oh I will....if this damn coin ever moves! :-)

Congratulations @deblecours! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deblecours! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74