Leaving Facebook for Steemit - New DDON.LIFE podcast episode

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

http://traffic.libsyn.com/ddonlife/Leaving_Facebook_Going_to_STEEMIT.mp3ddon.JPG

I want to thank @apolymask for pushing me to this. Thank you my friend. You really made me think about making the change and now I'm going to do it!

Sort:  

Awesome! Glad to have you! I still post on Facebook a little bit, but not nearly as much anymore, it's more of a secondary platform to keep in touch with friends and family.. This is where my new social media home is.. And I'm really enjoying it so far, I hope it continues to grow at the rate it is and that it helps level the playing field and increase the wealth and well being of a lot more people in time!

PS.. I'm doing a contest thingy as you know I saw you upvoted it earlier which is a major reason I found this post of yours as I wasn't actively checking your blog since you stopped posting.. You're free to enter my competition if you want! It would be a good way to keep you active.
Or you could also be a special guest judge, either way.. I'd be really honored if you would be a part of my virtual world I'm creating in the IFC. :) Please consider it! No pressure or expectations, I only want you and everyone else to interact as much as they want to. Anyways.. Cheers bud glad to see you back on here again!

Synchronicity, I myself turned off Facebook from main PC and have spent the day reading, watching and learning all about steemit. Also swayed a couple of people to join 👍

Hey jprocks! It's good to see you again! And whoa, yeah! That is a good synchronicity there! And I think good news for all of us if more and more people are finding their way back here to steemit! :)
The platform definitely seems to be taking off and hopefully a lot of us gain extra from being here early. It's going to be hard keeping up with all your pages on top of this new competition I'm doing! But.. I'll do my best to try to spread the reputation/steem I've earned with my friends. :)

"What's Faceboook?"

:-)

Lol! ._.

Thanks @apolymask for the upvote I will read over it again after work today!

You're welcome! I look forward to seeing you on here more. :)

no doubt, you chose very well friend, facebook there is a lot of bad content that does not do anything good to people ...

I agree with you. Steemit is where it is at!

dont give up...keep try
thanks for sharing
upvoted

Thank you for this. What a nice treat. Hope you enjoy your weekend.

smart choice man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34