Remembering Stellar LumenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Looking at worldcoinindex.com this morning, I was pleasantly surprised to see that Stellar Lumens was in fourth position in terms of market volume being traded. I say it was pleasant because this was the first currency I traded for some of the Bitcoin I had bought when I started my interest in cryptocurrencies. This was way back in March or April, so the prices were very low for many of the coins such as NXT, NEM, etc. The reason I chose Stellar at that time was that I only had a Kraken account and there were very few coins on there at the time. I also liked the emphasis it had of helping people in the Africa with payment systems.

I eventually decided to trade in other coins, being very lucky in buying and then selling when I did with all the crypto coins doing well. It could so easily have gone the other way and that would have had the result of me not being into cryptocurrencies at this time.

Here's the graph showing the increase over the past day or two:

And here's the graph for the past six months:

And no, before anybody asks, there isn't any point to this post. I'm just reminiscing and thinking how things could have turned out so so different.


Graphs captured from www.worldcoinindex.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13