Why Would I Go To Steemit To Talk About Empowr?

in #crypto6 years ago

So here's an interesting conundrum - I'm visiting Steemit (since I do need to get back to the daily habit of writing here) in order to talk about another cryptocurrency that looks more than a little like Steemit.

Anyway, here's why:

M Logo Feb 1.jpg

I've joined their Advisory Board!

Okay, that's probably not the most exciting development in the world - but I'm checking it out and I see pluses and minuses - and a great deal of similarity between Steemit and empowr.

Pluses

Decentralized.
Gives you credit for blogging.
Looks like a social network (because it is a social network).

Minuses

Their coin...isn't here yet. (They're doing an ICO, which is why they need an advisory board.)
It reminds me more than a little of Ning, which I hated then and despise now.
AND it has a craigslist element to it - sub-optimal.

Anyway, ICO forthcoming...

Love to get your thoughts - you can join at empowr.com and I'll see you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88