Dave Spurr (Strongman and Cryptocurrency enthusiast) Introduction

in #crypto7 years ago

Image may contain: 1 person

Hello everyone. This is my first post on Steemit as I have just recently had my account activated and validated. I am so excited to be joining you all on this new platform.

I have been watching the Crypto space for a couple of years now but not actively taking part in it. I like to research and study things before jumping in as impulse reactions don't always pay off. I have seen some incredible developments happen in Crypto currencies and I truly believe that this is going to be huge. I follow many channels relating to this and I am still amazed at how there are some honest and interesting people out there who are passionate about giving others factual and accurate information as they believe that everyone should be given the opportunity to invest into real and promising projects. I have also watched people take advantage of others by posting nothing but rubbish and expecting donations for doing so. False tutorials and ridiculous courses that don't teach anybody anything. I believe we are on the precipice of something incredible and I want to help the community in sharing and understanding where we all go from here.

Image result for bitcoin

By night I am a budding young Strongman who was unable to chase his dreams of becoming one of the big Strongmen of this country as I served in the military. Whilst I enjoyed some elements of service, there was a part of me that wanted more. I am sure that you all have had that feeling inside you that is screaming out and making you doubt your current path. I gave 12 years of my life serving in her majesty's armed forces, Traveling the world and contributing towards all kinds of Operations, some that made sense, others that didn't. I am 36 years old and I believe that I have a lot more to give. I am destined to become one of the big names in Strongman and I hope to compete and make my mark in doing so.

Image result for as90 gunner

I want to share my journey with you all in both Crypto and Strongman (Now that is something that you don't hear every day). I have invested everything that I have into my hopes and dreams because I refuse to be that person who has regrets and thoughts of a wasted life. I have invested in Crypto because I believe in many of the projects. I have invested my time into Strongman to prove to myself and others that dreams can come true. I have suffered along the way. I lost my house and everything I owned. I lost friends in the military. In the last 4 months, I have suffered some severe injuries due to my Strongman training (Torn Calf muscle, Ruptured Achilles Tendon and many broken fingers due to picking up Atlas stones). I am still here. I won't quit. I want to share all of these good times and hardships with you.
If I am able to do this, so can you.

Image may contain: 3 people, people standing

I love IT Systems.
I love the BlockChain Technology
I love Strongman
I love the community backing projects
And most of all I love my family.

I look forwards to sharing my journey with you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Dave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40