Exchanges continue to fail during peak hours, traders ponder and here is the solutionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

I have been following the money for some time and I realize that even within the cryptocurrency space the average Joe is left behind during moments of immense wealth growth.
I understand the frustration of traders, especially those who take the time to go through graphs, pick coins that are on the move only to realize that your orders was not execute, your deposit has not arrived and your stop loss or take profit was not initiated.
I understand the frustration of the miners, who for weeks has been mining coins because you see the potential to one day sell it on an exchange. When that moment finally arises, the wallets has been disabled on the exchange only to appear again when the coins return to baseline.
I understand the frustration because I have been there and done that, I understand your frustration because certain coins never seem to be affected and are heavily promoted on these exchanges.
Its becoming a theme with folks complaining about the problems that they are experiencing on these exchanges, so I decided to put my thinking cap on and I think I have a real solution that I want to share with you. Here are the core details

  1. It would be a peer-to-peer exchange base on the market rate of the token/coin being traded
  2. The platform would be based on blockchain technology, thus transaction can be easily followed by users.
  3. Traders would accumulate the platform own unique coins base on the amount of transaction successfully completed by the user. These coins would be the currency within the system that can be traded among users. This would encourage users to use the platform as they are rewarded for use of the platform and not a transaction fee. Users can then trade these coins.
  4. Inflation rate would be calculated base on the user monthly trading volume, and the amount of the platform own coins that are traded. Users that trade the platform own coin would benefit from a higher inflation rate. The exact formula would be finalize and reflect free market conditions.
  5. We would try to cap the coin at 23 million, as stated above, coin are rewarded base on transactions completed, the amount rewarded would be base on volume of the coin traded. The reward structure would also reflect the value of the coin being traded and volume. Therefore, valuable coins traded at larger volume would be more richly rewarded.
  6. 9 million of the coin, would take the ICO route and the others coins would be rewarded to users as the platform activates.
  7. Users would be rank base on referral program, the higher rank members would essential help in shaping the platform and rewarded coins on a quarterly bases.

This is the core features of the peer-to-peer exchange platform that I have in thought. I am welcoming all views and I am particularly interested in getting programmers and developers on board. I would love if project get off the ground in a timely manner. So if you are a programmer/ developer or have ideas that you can add, you are welcome to share. I would love if you can Upvote and Resteem this post, so that it can reach the largest possible audience. We have great thinkers in here and all views are welcomed.

If the project to total BS I also welcome it. I would like these people to have a read @craig-grant @stephenkendal @lordvader @automation @andrarchy to help share the ideas with developers and those knowledgeable with getting this idea off the ground. My programming skills are laughable and I want to get a feasibility of such a project

Source==> https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/simplifying-big-ideas-tim-ebbeck

Upvote, Resteem and follow @daudimitch

Sort:  

Yep. Good thinking. I agree. I have been in Crypto for 1.5 years. It is amazing the number of people who still can not see the big picture. I spend at least two hours a day to help people understand this FinTech. All of this in efforts to help people to not miss out.

Yea, I would love to get this off the ground, if you know any developers/ programmers please resteem this post and bring it to their attention, lets see how feasible is this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48