All The Alt-Coins I'm Holding Are Doing Poorly

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

All The Alt-Coins I'm Holding Are Doing Poorly

As BitCoin continues to rise crazily, all the alt-coins (at least the ones I've been holding on to, quite patiently) have been falling continuously. I wanted to ask people around here, ones in the same boat as me (or just the 'experts'), should I keep holding on, or should I sell them and go all in with BitCoin? So far I've invested about $23k and have incurred massive losses, I'm down to $8k in value right now; coins I'm holding are:

  • Monaco
  • Metal
  • OmiseGo
  • Neo
  • DigiByte
  • SingularDTV
  • ZCash

Does anyone see potential in Metal and Monaco? As those are two I'm holding most coins of, and they keep dropping in value :\ Also does anyone see BitCoin dropping in value, ever? I would really like some suggestions and insight, thanks in advance!

Sort:  

So far so good... in Ether, Eos and some BCH aside from my BTC that I'm HODLing but you likely made a nice chunk during the NEO and ZCash run. OMG also did ok at some time last week. Is there a reason why you chose these coins? I am not familiar with most of them. Are they Utility coins? Altcoins based on a blockchain solution to a problem? That is what I am looking for these days. One thing I do envy of your portfolio is your obvious ability to use your MEW wallet. I have yet to figure it out. Are you looking at the Relative Strength Index - RSI, STOCH RSI and RSI? Those are what I am currently researching. Oh and everything TA. What a fascinating world we live in. BTW, is Monaco the same as monacoin? Do you look at altcoinforecast.com? Some say that they are not always accurate but I like getting a general idea of what is going on and other sites of course. I just don't understand all the lingo yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51