๐Ÿ‘Š My First Local Meetup ๐Ÿ‘ŠsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto โ€ข 7 years ago

I live in the second largest city in the uk "Birmingham" and tonight i went to a meetup in the city centre, It was my first time and i really enjoyed it. My girlfriend came and although shes not really in to crypto, I think she enjoyed it aswell ?!
The main subject was BIP 91, Which is big news for bitcoin buffs!, but in between and after, i got chatting to @cryptofunk, hes having a steemit meetup this weekend and im sure i will be attending! Hopefully my girlfriend too?
If you have a meetup in your area i highly recommend trying it out, my only concern was not getting any photos to put up on steemit, Honestly totally forgot, there was too much to talk about!
Ill get some next time, but for now you will just have to make do with a photo i found on google of a meetup :P

โฌ†


NOT US!

First 10 resteemes upvoted๐Ÿ’ฏ% and drop me an upvote if you found this informative.
Good day to all :)

Sort: ย 

Great work sir...upvoted and resteemed this post with my 200+++ followers....keep it up...GOD BLESS YOU

Thank you @dinisanda :)

Wel come @daniel82 I'm following your every post day by day. ..now I'm waiting your next valuble post...thanks again your kindness upvote my comment...

Very nice sir.. upvoted and resteemed.. keep it up..

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Awesome, do you know how to organise a Meetup as I'm here in Australia it would Ben good to do something along those lines,
Great work keep it up !!

@ryandawson, i have never tryed to start my own meetup but it looks quite simple to do, take a look at the site, im sure you will figure it out, and thank you :)

@ryandawson, You can use a site like meetup.com to organise your event and add it to the Steem Events Calender https://calendar.google.com/calendar/[email protected]&pli=1.

@shanibeer Thanks i didnt know there was a steemit calendar thats really helpful :)

Well done, Great work resteem as well.

Thank you @futuresmart :)

great post upvoted & resteemed.. :)

Thank you @nalan :)

Good stuff bro, I wish we can get these meet ups here. Maybe soon. Did you hear anything about UAHF? I saw some noise about it on twitter today. Probably nothing. Let me know if you anything about that. Resteeming your post and looking forward for photos for next now.

@deserttree, hey and yes it looks like bitcoin is not goin to split now so it looks like confidence in BTC is returning hence the price rise, and thanks for the resteem :)

That's awesome that you got to meetup with other crypto people!

@jo3potato, I recommend trying a meetup if you able it was good fun :)

Well done, Great work .@daniel82

I wish to resteem your post as well.
Looking for your next post also!

Have a nice day ahead!

@daniel82,
Seems like BTC community is going with BIP 91! And that's a nice post!

Cheers and decided to follow you!

@theguruasia Thank you followed you too :)

Great don't forget to share you experience here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07