Too Many Coins, Not Enough Use!

in #crypto7 years ago

I don't know about anyone else, but the amount of altcoins on the market has become overwhelming for me. At the time of writing, Coin Market Cap has the total at 1169!

So many of them promise the world, and many would, in theory, have real utility in this new digital age. However, nobody is using them. I know this market is still new, but I'd like to see more companies accepting cryptocurrency as payment (though I have no idea why anyone would want to pay for anything with a currency whose price could rise by upwards of 100% in the future).

There's a lot of money to be made in holding and trading, and I guess that's good enough for most people. But for me, I want to see the fall of companies like Paypal, Visa, Mastercard etc. (who have far too many restrictions and requirements, and don't allow for any type of anonymity), and crypto seems like the way to go.

Anyway, these are just some of my thoughts on the current crypto market. Let me know what you guys think about where things are heading. Do you think there are too many coins?

bitcoin-2651926_640.jpg

Sort:  

I agree. We don't like money printing but coins... more coins...

That's why Steem is better. I don't see ether doing well in 10 years.

coins like steemit, bitconnect and other alt coins that are used as in-house payment systems will prosper. the altcoins with nothing but a mission statement and a goal are the ones that are in the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95