How do I convert Steem to BTC? The market place here is a little confusing...

in #crypto8 years ago

I'm trying to convert Steem to BTC... when I go in the market place it seems like I can only sell Steem for Steem Dollars?

I want to convert it to BTC... should I just do it in Bittrex?

In Bittrex, when I try to deposit Steem here's what I see:

What does it mean by

To deposit coins, use the Memo and Registered Account in the transfer command:
transfer "<from_account>" "bittrex" " STEEM" "<memo_message>" true

What.... ? Don't I just use the address that is displayed in the Memo field?

Sorry, just want to make sure before I lose a lot of money.

Thanks!

Sort:  

If you want to transfer your steam from your steam wallet to bittrex
in your steemit wallet click on steem,(were it shows your balance)click on transfer
A Transfer to Account form will show up,
send to "bittrex" without quotes.
and make sure you enter the memo "06c9fc420bab4fea8e8" (without quotes) bittrex told you to enter, thats it.

test with small amount first till you are sure.

That worked for me. Now how do you get it from Bittrex to Bitcoin?
Memo...is that Memo from when I withdrew from Steemit?
Registered Account...?
Quantity

STEEM
Tx Fee

0.01000000
STEEM
Withdrawal

-0.01000000
STEEM

I'm struggling with going from Breakout coins to Bitcoin, as I want to add more to Steem :) If you have any idea what to do let me know... Keeps listing the amount in the reserved part and failing / invalid transaction. All the best! Max

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67