LPUD Draws For HP Delegators Who Buy Premium

in #crypto4 hours ago

I ❤️ LEO. I've got premium. I delegate most of my HP to LEO. I'm super invested in these LEO Dapps. I even had over 20K CUB. and only recently had them unlocked and burned. I've been through hell and back with this community 💪🦁

LEO devs do tons of work to add more features on top of what Hive offer on L1. These features actually help with engagement. Threads are one of most engaging stuff I've seen on Hive outside of games. But it kind of sucks when aping into 1 thing make me loose out on another.

Tier 4 & Proud 👨‍💼

I wanna do my own voting. So I won't do the proxy thing to get 18% APR. What I already get is epic good! S&P 500 only does a 10% over long term. If Hive can outperform USD over long term I'd be better off than investing in Berkshire Hathaway (Warren Buffett).

Still sucks to miss out on LPUD!*

I used to join LPUD and won few prizes. I won few times. One of them might have been SBL from @onealfa. My memory isn't super clear. I had to stop because I changed focus to @leo.voter delegation.

I Encourage Hivers To Delegate 🐝

Not many curators are going to make 16% APR. My numbers are bad because my votes are basically dust. I have enough hive to make few Txs. That's it. I keep updating delegation to LEO.

Checked some curation reward numbers on Hive Stats. It's another LEO app. Give it a try to find curation rewards and many more stats about account. Not all of theme are on LEO dashboard yet.

Alternative Options ⏮️🛣️⏭️

  • Unstake LEO
  • Receive delegation rewards liquid
  • Trade other crypto for LEO
  • Lots of posting & pray for big votes

These all make investing more complex. What's the point of unstaking if I'm gonna stake them again on 15th of each month??? Liquid LEO means lower APR. That kind of sucks. Most of Hive I earn goes into @leo.voter

Only path that's not counter productive is to take fiat and buy LEO. It's cool if I could do that. But bear market sucks. I'm barely making ends meet. I have to worry about my fiat loans. So I've got to miss out on LPUD.

What's The Point of LPUD❓

I'm not @khaleelkazi I don't know what's in his head. But I can make an educated guess. Point of LPUD is to create HODLing with diamond paws for LEO 🦁

Those of us who take our delegation rewards staked tend to be the biggest believers. We don't even want to see our rewards liquid. How about we get an LPUD entry!

Sell It As A Premium Feature 💸

There's not many premium users now. For a long time it's been just around 200 hardcore fans. Some of these belong to LEO team. There's 2 ways to grow premium user count.

1 use case won't make a big difference. But there's always that last straw that make the camel's back. In this scenario - it's the premium conversion. Users will get:

  • Better APR
  • LPUD entry for large delegations
  • Everything else mention on premium page

Flywheel With Max Efficiency 🚀

Basically what we need is 3 things. They are not even complicated to develop.... I think. I'm not a programmer.

  1. Check if user got staked payouts for last 30 days
  2. Check if user makes 150+ LEO from delegation
  3. Check if user is premium

This new entry could have a separate entry in LPUD. I don't even care about specifics. I just like to see LPUD entry for HP delegation. It could get more people to increase their delegation to meet minimum LEO earnings. It could get staked LEO earning folks to buy premium.

2 More Past Ideas/Suggestions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32