Ripple/XRP - what is behind the price rise as of yesterday?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Hello guys,

Since I woke up this morning I am trying to figure out what is behind the price rise of XRP while most of the coins are down with some almost double digits. Positive news from Ripple team were pouring one after another over the past two months but the price of XRP could not be bothered if anything just declining. I am refreshing my twitter feed for ripple every half an hour to see what is really behind this. The only announcement from Ripple team was the below tweet that says 3 days of mind-blowing #content and #speakers which only brings speculations of what is the next big move or news. Even though I am not concerned with the price in the short term it would definitely be great to see a decent rise in the price of XRP in order not to listen the BS from all the haters. Any thoughts on what is behind the rise? Only rhetorical question guys since there is no point to speculate. Let's wait and see, maybe it is nothing and just a short term pump that will be over sooner than it started.

Screenshot_20170822-141718.png

Screenshot_20170822-141201.png


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I do not know what the cause is but this thing is ripping!

I do not know why it is rising but I am sure loving the ride :).
To the Moon !

i am glad to see it rising and really needed it, a big part of my small holdings were in ripple, now i have liquidated a bit (with a 15% profit) but am still holding most.
the boost is unexplained but might be some people coming back out of bitcoin into the alternatives and ETH is risky in their eyes due to the upcoming fork?
It would indeed be nice to have an actual reason for why its going up though

I think we will find out pretty soon if there is something behind the rise or just a pump that will burst....

Let it rise. Let it rise.

Absolutely, it has everything going for it.... Great team, amazing product, hardly any competition and the real use case that is a win/win situation for the banks and the consumers....

Yes correct. I like the stability of it.

This is how I understand, could be wrong though: Some tweet got people hyped thus caused the price to surged (this may be what people called it pump). Once it reach certain price, trader/short-term holder started to sell their XRP, or a dump; either to gain profit or 'fuck this shit I'm out' < probably those who like to complaint.

The thing is there was so much good news coming out over the past couple of months and no upward price action... I think there is something big coming out, maybe I am wrong....let's see...

You are right @czechglobalhosts. We have to wait, what will be their next move in the future. Meanwhile, i will get myself some ripple just in case.

whats u think now next ripple go more high or stop here i see in last 16 hours ripple go upto .20 whats u think on it

I don't know, I am not an expert or analyst, neither I have a crystal ball... However, I do believe in the long term value and the use case so from that perspective it is definitely going up in the years to come....

ok thanx i also think the crypto is only for long term i only ask that to buy some

It's traditional trending market. If a market is not trending it is either retracing or ranging, and given positive news coming out from the ripple team. Then all these factors into price growth as we see now.

Let's see, there was so much positive news in the past months though without any upward price correction...

I think ripple in general is rather undervalued. There seems to be a lot of fud surrounding ripple in the crypto community. I think ripple could have the best real world application if adopted

My words:).... Thank you!

China Rumours Probably, Or S Korea likes throw a dart and pump.

Almost 27 % rise not bad not bad. Not familiar with this crypto, but would be very interested in listening to someone who is expert in this field and can explain what are the main patterns in such rises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46