AEX.com Exchange Review

in #crypto6 years ago

So I've recently started using a new Exchange called AEX, primarily as it seems to support most forks going and we all know forks mean free coins.

Here are some of the forks that have been supported recently (note that for the NXT \ IGNIS Airdrop IGNIS started trading on AEX before any other exchange, my coins were credited quickly and I was able to trade right away).

In addition to forks there are also various bonuses and giveaways which are quite cool:

So how does it weigh up for normal functionality?

Security seems pretty good, I've enabled 2FA and also put a pin against posting and revoking trades. This is another level of security to protect your account. 

Withdrawals: Not had a problem yet, sometimes though I've had to wait a couple of hours for one to be processed but this is no different from Poloniex or Cryptopia doing the same thing. I've always got my coins.

So to wrap up, I've been using the exchange a few weeks now and here are some of the pro's and con's

Pro's

1. Supports many forks

2. Great for rewards and bonuses

3. Supports a lot of different coins

4. Quick to Offer support for new coins and forks

5. Has an announcent bar that scrolls the top of the screen to keep you up to date with important things like when a new coin is going to go live trading

Con's

1. I think this is a Chinese site, sometimes the translation to English is not great but obviously this is a minor thing.

2. I've had a couple of quirks with not being able to place trades and had to log out and back in. This seems to have been resolved now.

3. FAQ is predominately in Chinese

4. Volume on some coins is small

Verdict - I like the Exchange and will continue to trade on it for the foreseeable.

Check back for a review on Cryptopia in the near future!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98