I Paid Off My Car with LiteCoin Today!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

When I saw the price of LiteCoin today, I made a difficult decision. I decided that, since I bought at such a low price, now is the time to take some profits. So, I sold most of it and paid off my car loan.

Difficult Decisions and the Invocation of Wisdom

After spending many years working in the banking an investment industry, I learned some lessons by watching what the wealthy do with their money. One lesson, the hardest of all, is to always buy low and sell high. It does not matter if we are talking about equities, bonds or cryptocurency - the rule remains the same.

******ALWAYS BUY LOW AND SELL HIGH!******

Selling high is hard. It seems impossible to know just how high a price will go! Greed kicks in....just a few more days, we tell ourselves. But by waiting and wanting just a little bit more, the window of opportunity often closes. Trust you gut, is all I can say.

Market Corrections

All markets correct. Right now, we are seeing unprecedented prices on cryptocurrencies. I'm no soothsayer, but I know an impending correction when I see one, and we are already seeing downward volatility in many alt coins. In terms of Steem and Bitcoin, I'm a strong hold on those coins because although we will see volatility that we have come to expect in cryptocurrencies, these coins aren't going anywhere.

Faulty Logic or Long-Term Thinking?

So maybe I'm wrong. Maybe LiteCoin will continue to climb like a kitten on a curtain. If so, the worst thing that has happened is that I paid off my car loan. Now, I just wait. I wait for LiteCoin to drop down to $20 and then I'll dump more money back into it. And then I'll wait. Rinse and repeat.

Thanks for reading, Steemians! Have a warm, safe and peaceful evening.

Sort:  

Wow that is awesome :) I am so tempted to sell some of my crypto to pay off my car too but I am going to wait and let it ride! Bitcoin is about to go much much higher and I can wait another 6-12 months for insane returns and pay of ALL of my debts instead.

I hear you, @hotsauceislethal! I'll be dumping that monthly car payment back into crypto instead of the bank. I'm holding Bitcoin like a mother with a newborn baby!

Litecoin will hit $1000 in 2018. Never dropping to $20 again until The Crypto Apocalypse.

@ghostcode..so any bets on the date of the Crypto Apocalypse? Hee!

Maybe 2037 Year of the Fire Snake!

On the verge of selling my Litecoins for Bitcoin. I don't have much cash cash money money but I might be able to save up 0.5 Bitcoin by next year, which would be cool but I love my Litecoins :( I'm also guessing Bitcoin will hit $100,000 next year so I'm gonna be all in now.

I know, it was had to sell them! I"m holding that Bitcoin forever. The only Bitcoin I moved was to buy Steem!

Ok I changed my mind again, I’m all in Litecoin now and will get Bitcoin if I win a online art contest cash prize. I can’t even Hodl for one day in anything, I’m so scatty.

LOL! Yeah, I see LiteCoin going up again this morning! It' an emotional rollercoaster.

Awesome article! Very well written and informative! Thank you!

Thanks, @nerdy.alex. I think that, at the time, I may have been saying something that folks did not want to hear (that LiteCoin might actually drop). But given the market events of yesterday, I'm glad I took some profits when I did!! Thanks for the positive feedback.

Brave decision actually

Right? Fingers crossed that this will work out in my favor..I may end up buying high later!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Crystalize from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What do you think are the best cryptos to buy low for 2018.

I'm hearing strange things about Ethereum lately and if it tanks due to processing issues, I'll buy more. Aeon is my pick for 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59